A few weeks ago, Julia mentioned that she’s had a huge number of coincidences all her life.  Here’s the first that stands out.

“The first one I really remember was one night at around 2.00am.  I was 19 and a courier in Madrid airport responsible for flying Spanish shoppers to London on a chartered flight.  This particular group of 50 Spaniards, were hungry, sleepy and irate because their flight had been delayed.

I was frantically rushing up and down the concourse trying to find someone in authority to give my passengers something to eat [not an easy task at that time in the morning!].  Suddenly, there was a tap on my shoulder.

“What are you doing here, Julia?”

“Looking for a key to the kitchen!”

“Hope you get it open soon – otherwise, it looks like you might be this group’s breakfast.”

Adam, a friend I’d not seen for 3 or 4 years, strolled off towards his gate.  As a student, he was saving money by taking the long route to Egypt from London via Madrid – in the middle of the night!

Fortunately for me, the plane got fixed, and my passengers were soon shopping in the streets of London – the kitchen never was opened!”

